What are System Wide Changes?

System Wide Changes is a module within BlueNote Lights that makes it easy for one person to manage key settings for all users in an office. Every BlueNote client on your network has the ability to open System Wide Changes during the free trial period and in older Version 8 clients. Licensed Version 9 System Wide Changes can only be accessed from a client that has been given Administrative access.

How to open System Wide Changes in Version 8:

Find the Menu button and tab down to Preferences. Select Advanced. Click on System Wide Changes. In lower case type in 'configure' when prompted.  A video illustration appears in the clip below:

NEW FOR VERSION 9: Only Licensed Version 9 clients that have been given Administrative access are able to change any of the features in System Wide Changes. 

Clients with Administrative Access will choose Menu > Preferences > Advanced > System Wide Changes > Edit Lights Configuration to open the BlueNote Communicator Lights Configuration module.

Here is a list of the main features that are controlled in System Wide Changes:

  • The number of Light timers - up to 120 (four panels of 30 each)
  • The position of each Light
  • The labels (words) on each Light timer and BlueNote that create meaning and context
  • Whether or not a light turns on immediately when clicked
  • All colors
  • Any customized tones associated with Lights or BlueNotes
  • All aging times
  • The sorting and arrangement of BlueNotes within Lights
  • All Notification/Alert Zone programming
  • All Office Status programming
  • Light panel configuration backups
  • BlueNote Remote enabling/disabling
  • AM/PM or 24 hour clock settings
  • Light Tags to label lights with the name of a Patient or Client
  • After all of the changes, additions, or deletions are made in a System Wide Changes Configuration module, the file has not been created and saved until it is Published. Publishing also sends the new configuration file created in System Wide Changes to all clients on the network.

    How to Publish System Wide Changes:

    Before closing out of System Wide Changes, select the Publish tab. Choose "Save and Publish Changes to all Clients," type 'publish' in the space provided and then click on the green Publish button.