What are Alert Zones, and how do I use them to manage alerts?

Alert Zones can be used to eliminate many popups, tones, and even Focused entries at once with a single click. Examples of when Alert Zones are helpful are for use with multiple practice locations that wish to share Conversations but not their Lights, workgroups within a single practice that need a quick way to block out unnecessary interruptions, and even management of individual user Alert profiles.

Using an Alert Zone

To enable Notification Zones within a BlueNote client, open BlueNote and choose Menu > Notifications. If no Alert Zones have been programmed, the only option within Notifications is a button labeled "Open Alert Manager."

When Alert Zones are available, the user has control of individual settings by using the Local Alert Manager, or by selecting one of the programmed Alert Zones. In this example there are four custom Alert Zones. By using one of the Alert Zones instead of the Local Alert Manager, the user excludes the other Light Panels on this BlueNote client.

Each BlueNote client is responsible for selecting either an Alert Zone or its default Local Alert Manager. Users cannot remotely change the Alert Zone selections of other computers. Continue reading to learn how to create one or more Alert Zones.

Programming Alert Zones

If you are not familiar with System Wide Changes, be sure to read that information first and then come back to this guide. Within System Wide Changes, click on the Alert Zones tab and click the Add button to add a new Zone.

Label this Alert Zone and add a short description if appropriate. Then edit the Alert Zone according to its needs. Save each Zone when finished.

Continue to add as many Alert Zones as needed by the users on this network. To finalize the changes made, Publish the changes by clicking the Publish tab and following the prompts to enable the new Alert Zones.